Sir Donald Tebbitt Trophy

Sir Donald Tebbit Trophy 2019


26 Venerables turned out for our annual bogey competition (slightly down on last years numbers), to play for the impressive Sir Donald Tebbit trophy. A good day weather wise, albeit somewhat overcast, and for those that mastered the scoring system (some didn’t) some good scores were there to be had.

Thanks to Bernard for organising the event.


On course

Mmmm where did that go?


What could have been!


Results as follows:

3rd place with a score of +2 was Cyril Harris

2nd place with +3 was Ian Taylor

The winner with an excellent score of +5 was Graham Kipping



Sir Donald Tebbit Trophy 2018

A great turnout with 32 Venerables competing for Sir Donald’s bogey competition. Weather was hot and sunny with just a gentle breeze which resulted in numerous good scores, however no one could match Barry Carse who set a new competition record with a magnificent score of +8, this equates to a gross score of 80 and net 64.

Many thanks go to Mervyn Cooke and Richard Gardner for organising the day and to Tony Leigh for overseeing it all.


3rd place OCB David Baker with +3

2nd place Malcolm Knobel-Forbes with +4

Winner of the Sir Donald Tebbit Trophy 2018 is Barry Carse + 8

Below Captain Tony presenting the trophy to the winner Barry.


A great turnout with 38 Venerables competing for Sir Donald’s bogey competition. Many thanks go to Mervyn Cooke and Bernard Brown for organising the day and to Dave Watts for overseeing it all.











Captain Dave brings us to attention and the winners are announced. First ocb +4, Russ Morgan. Second ocb+4, Mike Tillett. Third ocb+3, Mickey Breedon.  Mickey records Russ Morgan receiving the Trophy.